Review: The Scarlet Letter

The Scarlet Letter
The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne

My rating: 1 of 5 stars

I didn’t like this book from the very beginning. I’ve never had good luck with classics anytime I’ve ever read one. So, they usually end up with one star and I’ve had to read them for a class. This one was just another classic I did not enjoy.

I didn’t understand that this one was fiction within fiction until my teacher told our class it was because I was already so lost and bored with it, I couldn’t keep track of what was going on. I switched to the audiobook because the font was so small in my hard copy that I couldn’t focus on one line. I also found the Kindle edition for free so that helped a lot as well. I honestly couldn’t have cared less about Hester’s story, I just wanted for it to be over with. I just wanted Hester to take off the dang letter and leave New England so I didn’t have to read it anymore.

This book was not great, it was boring as heck.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

