Review: Locked

Locked
Locked by Parker Witter

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

2.5

I have a love-hate relationship with this book. I don’t 100% hate it and it was interesting at a few points but so much of it was really weird and off-putting to me. I expected some romance that would develop and maybe the magic would be some sort of Harry Potter-ish thing but what I got was not really any of that. I got some weird romance between two teenagers that had them (view spoiler) after what felt like 4 or 5 days while the female character still had a boyfriend. Then I got some random tribal magic system??? I think that’s what made the book the most un-enjoyable for me.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

