Review: Ghosts

Ghosts
Ghosts by Raina Telgemeier

My rating: 0 of 5 stars

I don’t know really how to rate or review this one, but here we go.

I first was introduced to Telgemeier’s work with her book Smile. I had a similar experience and was given the book by a family member. I also like her book Drama because I love the world of behind the scenes. I don’t remember much about her sequel to Smile so I can’t say much on that one.

In this one, Telgemeier moves on to a story about two sisters who have to move to another city in California because the younger is sick. From the very beginning, we are given some storyline about ghosts, which I did not enjoy. She departs from her realistic fiction/non-fiction and all of the sudden goes to ghosts and Dia de los Muertos. Both of those topics are things I have little interest in when it comes to reading them. Although I finished this within hours, I don’t feel like it made an impact on me or that I really even liked it at all. I think I would have prefered she stick to her old genres based on my personal taste because that made the story much less enjoyable.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

