Review: Throne of Glass

Throne of Glass
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4 stars.

I liked this one but it was a bit rough at times, so it’s not quite a 5 star.

This series is literally all over my GR feed and that’s exactly what prompted me to buy this one a couple of years ago. And then this year, without having read the series, I bought every SJMaas book out there (Yeah, it may have been a bit premature but this series sounded really interesting and like everyone enjoyed it.) This July, while on vacation, I finally got the time and focus to read this one. I read about 33% (which seems like so little for a week but before that, I had been taking months to get through a book, even 33%) and then came home. I struggled to get back into the read, having had to go to back to the un-vacation life. But at about 60%, I found that I was able to get through 10% or so a night if I focused on reading only and that is also a rare for me.

I’m a total Dorelaena shipper and in a way, I’m not excited for CoM because I know my ship doesn’t become even further canon and that one guy that I did not like in this one gets her. I mean, I kept thinking he was some middle-aged bitter man for most of the book so yeah, I’m not excited.

But I am truly interested to continue on with this series!

(Sorry for the shortness and vagueness of this review. I really wanted to get a review out there but I struggled finding what to write.)

View all my reviews

