Review: Hamilton: The Revolution

Hamilton: The Revolution
Hamilton: The Revolution by Lin-Manuel Miranda
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book is beautiful.

I became interested in Hamilton when one night, I decided to finally give into the hype and try it out on Spotify. I loved it from the first time I heard it and Hamilton quickly became a new obsession of mine.

Since this one is about $40 at your local bookstore, I decided to get this one from the library. What felt like an eternity later, I finally got the book and I mean just looking at the pretty pages and scanning the side notes was pretty awesome. This book goes in depth into what it took to make the musical, the characters and how their motivations impact the story, and even into those who play the characters. The writing is absolutely beautiful and enjoyable. The side notes are so interesting and add so much more meaning to parts of your fave Hamilton songs. Idk even what to say guys. If you love Hamilton or want to know more about it, READ THIS BEAUTY!!!!!!

View all my reviews

