Review: Arrow of God

Arrow of God
Arrow of God by Chinua Achebe
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

Nope. Just nope.

I think I’ve seen this book regarded as a great work of literature and the author as an amazing one. To both, I STRONGLY disagree.

I hated this book and used an audiobook to make progress and a print copy to track that progress. Using the audiobook was probably the only way I could have ever gotten through this one. It was boring as h-e-double-hockey-sticks. Where was the plot? Where was the action? Characters with substance? Personalities? Yeah, this book ain’t got none of that. Just a bunch of nonsense and some guy putting a snake in a box instead of killing it. And then everyone bashes and hates on him for it the rest of the book. Why was that bad? Idk this book made no sense.

0 stars.

View all my reviews

