Defying Gravity: My Review Tour Stop!

Defying Gravity Blog Tour Banner

Follow Along with the Defying Gravity Blog Tour!

If you’re a fan of contemporary YA romance novels in general and either the best friends to lovers or the brothers fighting over the same girl tropes, then you’ll love Defying Gravity by Kendra C. Highley! And of course, if you’ve already read Finding Perfect, the first book in the Finding Perfect series, then you’ll definitely not want to miss this one. Even though Zoey’s story can be read as a standalone without any problem, you’ll already know her, her BFF Paige, and Paige’s boyfriend, Ben, if you read and loved Finding Perfect, which will make this book even more enjoyable!

Please return to this site each day to celebrate the release of this book and follow along with the blog tour from July 25-Aug. 5, 2016:

Aug. 3, 2016:

Jessica from OMG Reads – Spotlight

Becky from Becky on Books and Quilts – Interview

Madi from The Booknerd Diaries – Review

Aug. 4, 2016:

Moriah from A Leisure Moment – Spotlight

Emily from Bookland Fairytale – Review

Aug. 5, 2016:

Ena from Swoon Worthy Reads – Review

Stephannie from Swoon Worthy Reads – Review

Enter to Win the Defying Gravity Prize Pack!

Defying Gravity Prize Pack Giveaway

Does Defying Gravity sound like your kind of book? Find out more now:

 

About Defying Gravity (Finding Perfect, #2):

Disclaimer: This book contains enough sexual tension to melt snow, the hottest near-kiss in the history of near-kisses, and a sexy snowboarder determined to win the heart of the girl he loves.

Zoey Miller lives for her holidays in Aspen. Her time up on the mountain with the Madison brothers, Parker and Luke, is everything. But for the first time, it’s not enough. This time, she’s determined to win one of the brothers’ hearts.

But the brother she has in mind is a renowned player, with hordes of snow-bunnies following him around Snowmass resort. And the other…well, he’s her best friend and knows she deserves better. Namely him. And he’s going to win her heart.

Review:

So I got this one for a tour and thought “what the heck, I gave the last one 3-4 stars so why not?”. And I ended up skimming after 2% trying to find something remotely interesting or that caught my eye but alas nothing.

To be honest, I didn’t even remember who Zoey Miller was until I went back to my old review and then I was like:

because Zoey kind of sucked in the last one. I mean she was more of that cliche “smart girl’s totally hot & rich friend” character than one with substance. But I at least somewhat enjoyed the last book, Finding Perfect, so I thought I’d at least give this one a try.

The book begins with a new character’s POV (Parker? Idk I didn’t care for him so…) and he is arguing? with his brother (Luke?, again Idk) about how Zoey hadn’t shown up. Literally all I remember from the first chapter was that and I think he said he knew when her plane touched down and was debating if that was creepy. Uh, yeah bud, it kind of is when you don’t give me much context to your relationship.

After the first 3%, I was bored out of my mind so I decided to skim.

And skim I did. I never did find anything to keep me reading after that. From the snippets I did read, it seemed like one of those cliched stories where two brothers want a girl (obviously from the beginning and you could obviously tell Parker? was gonna get the girl and the other brother was a jerk who the girl dated and they broke up. But then the jerk leaves her stranded, she gets hurt, and the other brother saves her. Bleh.

Yeah, I didn’t like this sequel. Maybe if it had been about Paige and Ben, but Zoey’s story was yeeck.

Want to Read More? Pre-order Defying Gravity (Finding Perfect, #2) Today!

add-to-goodreads

Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca |Entangled Publishing

