Review: Witch Rising

Witch Rising
Witch Rising by Amber Argyle
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

1.5 stars.

I decided to read this one because it was short, I need to catch up on my Goodreads challenge, and ’cause I need to clean up my TBR. I read the first book in this series several years ago when I got it at a signing and I think I enjoyed that one. Years later however, I don’t remember much of it of how I felt and the world just feels so foreign to me. This book had such a slow beginning that didn’t really let up until the end when (view spoiler). Other than that, I didn’t really care for the characters or the story. After the end, I felt somewhat compelled to start the next book but 1) I don’t own it and 2) if it’s like this but longer, I don’t want to start it and possibly get into another slump.

It was okay but super slow. It’s probably a good idea to familiarize yourself with the world before getting into this one.

View all my reviews

