Review: Happily Ever After

Happily Ever After
Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

3.5

This one left me feeling indifferent. I liked the extra background it provided on characters, what happened to those who left the Selection, and the map but it just wasn’t anything overly special. \

It didn’t leave me feeling overly giddy like some of the others have and some of the stories I had already read like The Prince, The Guard, and the epilogue to The One.

There were two stories (The Guard and The Maid) that were basically about my least favorite character, Aspen. I ended up skipping a re-read of The Guard because I just can’t stand him as a character.

I liked The Queen and how it gave us so much more we did not know about Clarkson and Amberly. In The Queen, Clarkson isn’t just the jerk dad that pushes people around. He actually has moments where he’s a cute little prince in love with a girl and we also learn a little more about why he might be the way he was in the Selection series. The Queen was probably my favorite in this collection. The Favorite was nice and I loved that we got to see how kind Maxon was to Marlee and Carter behind the scenes, whereas in the Selection series we are only given almost a tiny glimpse.

I liked this but it definitely wasn’t my favorite in the series.

View all my reviews

