Review: Accidental Butterfly

Accidental Butterfly
Accidental Butterfly by Marisa Cleveland
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This review has also been posted on my blog! -> https://bookandbastille.wordpress.com…

I have received this from Xpresso Book Tours in exchange for an honest review.

In the beginning, I really enjoyed this book. It was cutsie and interesting and my biggest hope was that Kate and Jake would get together. And everything was going well until they got together. Kate has set up her new best friend with her assignment to save, Jake. Later when Kate is hanging out in the ocean, Jake finds her there and states that he wants to be with her. At first, Kate resists which I was super happy about because I thought she might have actually became the better person and put her best friend first. Then she just up and kisses him and decides to become his girlfriend essentially. After that, I skimmed a little except for if something interesting caught my eye. It did get a little better but not much. I still enjoyed the story but the whole Kate/Jake/Maggie (the best friend) thing ruined any chance that the story would get anything over a four, really.

Love at last word?: Yes and no. I really enjoyed the story except for the one incident I have previously mentioned.

-BookNerd

View all my reviews

