Ceremony by Leslie Marmon Silko Review

Ceremony by Leslie Marmon Silko

I hate this book with everything I have. This was the absolute worst book I have EVER read. Maybe that’s why I put off reviewing this book for so long. I just don’t want to ever have to pick up this book again, let alone revisit it. Let’s just say the day I turned this book in, it felt like a huge weight had been lifted of my shoulders. I was so sick of reading this and as soon as I had taken the final test on it, I dropped it and never finished. I can’t remember hating a book this much ever – it was that bad. So I’m not going to write a fully professional review, just a bullet point list and explanation as to why. I just don’t want to relive this ever again.

◉The non-linear plot line –
Horrid, just horrid. Maybe it’s just my OCD but this made it so hard to follow and figure out.

◉Want to get something deep from this book? –
Have fun trying. You’ll either learn about how Tayo goes to the bathroom or that white people suck. Or at least that’s all the book talks about. White people did this, white people did that. White people, white people, white people, white people. Ugh, just stop. Not everything is white people.

◉More on that:
Want to remember the plot or what is attempting to be one? Have fun with that after the 20+ pages about cows or whatever. I’m not kidding. It’s pretty much that long.

description

I just don’t think I can talk about this anymore. I hate this book so much.

description

Please do yourself a huge favor and never read this.

Leave a Reply

