Blogging 101: Introducing Myself

I’m BookNerd. I’ve liked books for as long as I can remember and I love discussing how I feel about them with others. I think that’s why I started this blog – to share my love for and thoughts on books with the world. I’ve been so amazed by the places people have viewed my blog from – the Philippines, Great Britain, the Middle East, and I think I’ve even gotten some from Russia! It’s wonderful to know that people from so far away have enjoyed hearing my thoughts on books.

I like to say that I don’t have a favorite book because I have so many that I like that it’s hard to choose. If I had to say, I’d say The Selection Series by Kiera Cass, The Elysium Chronicles by J.A. Souders, Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella, and Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson. I just read the Never, Never trilogy and although I really enjoyed the first one, I wouldn’t say it tops my favorites.

I usually stick to the YA genre with a little romance when I read. But I’m always willing to branch out if I’m asked by an author or just because a book outside the genre interests me. Like I said, I always need a little romance in my books and I read fiction 99.9% of the time. I’m not huge into sci-fi but if it truly interests me, I’m definitely in. Realistic fiction are two other genre’s I’m a little iffy on.

If you would like to learn more about me, my blog, or my policies – please check the appropriate pages on my my blog!

Thank you!,

BookNerd

 

One thought on “Blogging 101: Introducing Myself

Leave a Reply

