Of Love and Distance by Divya Jyoti Randev Review

cover_front_converted

Of Love and Distance by Divya Jyoti Randev

I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

Summary from Goodreads: Robert Brown, a movie star, is abducted for ransom in a strange country. Lisa, an ordinary girl, is the unintended, unwanted abductee. They develop a beautiful relationship during the ordeal.

Will Robert and Lisa overcome the physical and cultural distance and get together after the nightmare? Will they be able to keep their closely guarded secret from the world?

I just could not get into this book. If the author would have included some little bit of the supposed kidnapping as a prologue, maybe I would have stuck with it, but all I read was just another day at the office. I did have a formatting problem but I pushed past that to try and get through this.

Love at last word?: Nope. There was nothing for me to grab on to and hold on to.

-BookNerd

