Two-Faced by Nia Davenport

25171509

Two-Faced (Assassin at Court Series #1) by Nia Davenport

I recieved this book from the author herself in exchange for an honest review.

Summary from Goodreads: Skyler is a teenager and a girl so she’s used to being underestimated, which is just fine with her. It makes her job that much easier. Her targets never see her coming. As Anthame’s most deadly assassin, her survival depends on her anonymity. To keep her identity hidden she hides beyond layer after layer of false masks. When Skyler is given the Crowned Prince of Anthame as her next target and instructed to make the kill as quiet as it is inconspicuous, she must travel to the royal city of Pleith and embed herself deep within the King’s inner court and the life of the Crowned Prince. At Court, Skyler quickly learns that all is not as it appears, and as she worms her way into the Prince’s graces he warms his way into her heart. Her unwanted feelings for the Prince threaten to expose her for who she really is and send her carefully constructed walls of deception crashing down around her.

ASDFGHJKLJKGIVHJVIYFYUVVILYFYIFVLHFJDRSRYKYTCGHCG I LOVE IT SO MUCH!!!!!!

Spoilers below as always!

The story follows an assassin named Sklyer on one of her assignments to kill the crown prince. Once she arrives, she develops a close relationship with him and realizes that she can’t kill him. She loves him. First of all, I SHIP THIS SO MUCH! I just don’t know how to put my love for this book into words but I will try. I finished this book in about 6 days. That’s  super fast for me these days so that should tell you how much I adored this book. I adore it to bits and it’s one of few books on my all-time favorites list.

Love at last word?: YES! I’d recommend this book to everyone and anyone I know that asks for a book recommendation.

-BookNerd

Leave a Reply

