Your Beautiful Heart by Lauren Scruggs Review

YBH

Your Beautiful Heart by Lauren Scruggs

0.5 Stars!

I received this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Summary from Goodreads:

“Beauty is on the inside.” We know it’s true . . . yet sometimes it seems tough to fully believe it. What would your world be like if you truly felt beautiful and lived every day full of that confidence and joy? Fashion journalist Lauren Scruggs knows how it feels to search for beauty. She grew up knowing of God’s love, but never fully understood what that love meant, or how it extended to the deepest parts of her soul–until a horrible accident that resulted in the loss of both her left eye and hand. In her darkest hours, everything Lauren believed was tested. Yet it was there that God showed her where real beauty comes from: the unfailing love of the Creator. God’s love is what truly makes us lovely.Using stories from Lauren’s accident, recovery, and experiences in the fashion world, “Your Beautiful Heart” explores issues that teen girls face every day: body image, self-worth, peer pressure, and much more. Whether you read the book on your own or with a group of friends, Lauren’s personal message of love, faith, and value will show you what it means to be a girl who radiates with true beauty.

The only reason I read this book so fast is because I skipped through it. At first the stories were interesting and I skipped through the super religious parts but as the book when on, it was abundantly clear that this book was SUPER RELIGIOUS. I am religious but not as religious as Lauren Scruggs.

Love at last word?: HECK NO! I did not like this book at all. I assumed it would be about what the NetGalley summary said. I struggle with some of those things and I was hoping that this book would impact me on those subjects. It was mostly religious stuff that I skipped through because it bored me and I am not that religous as the author. I would recommend it to a SUPER religious person and that is all.

-BookNerd

Leave a Reply

